activating and deactivating reporters (report completion)

Modified on Wed, 16 Aug 2023 at 04:18 PM


Activating and Deactivating Reporters

A reporter’s account must be activated in order for that person to access a report.


Activating an account will also allow you to connect your reporter to any currently available reports (active or in an extension period).


IMPORTANT: If you are using the Time Sheet module, please keep in mind that Activating and Deactivating an account DOES NOT control time sheet access. If you do not want a reporter to have access to time sheets, you will either need to setup blackout dates OR archive the account.


To activate reporters from this page:

  1. On the left, in your Mission Control, click Reporters, Staff, & Sites.

  2. On the right, click Manage reporter accounts.

  3. Select the check boxes alongside those reporters whose accounts you’d like to activate.

  4. In the “Select action” drop-down menu at the top, you’ll see a number to the right of the “Select action” text.  That number confirms the total number of reporters that you have selected.

  5. Open the drop-down menu and select the option, “Activate”.


  6. If there are currently available reports, you will see a pop-up window asking which reports you would like to connect the reporter to, like this:

     To deactivate reporters, follow the same steps as noted above, but select the “Deactivate” option.

    When deactivating accounts you will be able to remove currently available reports that the reporter has not yet completed. You will see a pop-up like this:


IMPORTANT: If you deactivate reporters, you'll have to reactivate them before they're able to complete another report.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article