deleting group fields

Modified on Thu, 17 Aug 2023 at 03:53 PM


Delete Group Fields

Please note: Group fields cannot be deleted when:
  • There's data populated for 1 or more identifiers; or when
  • There's report data linked to the field.

If your field is not eligible for deletion, please see this article on archiving your field

To delete a group field follow these steps: 


  1. On the left, in your Mission Control, select Groups.

  2. Find the section called Manage Groups and select group you'd like to work on.

  3. On the top-right, use the More menu to click Manage Profile Layouts and Fields.

  4. At the bottom of the page, open the panel with the field you would like to delete.
     
  5. Click on the name of the field and a window will open. (If you would rather archive the field, under Status of this Field, simply click Archived.) 

    To proceed to delete the field, scroll to the bottom of the window and click Delete this Field

    Note: If the field is not able to be deleted you will get a note like this one...


    Please see this article on archiving your field.

  6. Click the I confirm that I want to delete this field link. A green checkmark will appear. 

  7. Click Update to delete the field. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article